Board Members / Management

 

Wayne Website

WAYNE SCOTT

CEO - MINEX

wayne@minex.org.nz

Before taking up the role as CEO of MinEx, Wayne was Inspector of Mines for Queensland’s Department of Natural Resources and Mines.

Continue reading

 

board 1

CHRIS BAKER - CHAIR

Straterra Inc

chris@straterra.co.nz

Chris holds a BSc (Hons) in Mineral Technology (1976), 
and an MBA (1994) from the University of Otago, New Zealand. 

Continue reading 

 

Peter Walsh website

PETER WALSH

AQA

peter.walsh@fultonhogan.com

Peter Walsh is Chair of the AQA Executive Board, and North Island Resources Manager with Fulton Hogan. 

Continue reading

 

Mike Higgins

MIKE HIGGINS

J Swap Contractors

mike.higgins@jswap.co.nz

Mike is AQA Deputy Chair. He is also Quarry Development Manager of J Swap Contractors.

Continue reading

 

ResizedImageWzEzMCwxNTNd Les no background2

LES McCRACKEN

AusIMM NZ Branch

mccrackenl@xtra.co.nz

Les is Committee Member of AusIMM New Zealand, and has over 40 years experience in the mining industry in New Zealand and Australia.

Continue reading

 

 

Gordon Laing2

JOE EDWARDS

Civil Contractors NZ

Joe.Edwards@mcdgroup.com

Joe holds a NZCE in Civil Engineering (1978) and CPEng (2014). He gained his SSE in 2016.

Continue reading

 

Fiona Bartier5

FIONA BARTIER

Bathurst Resources

FBartier@bathurstresources.co.nz

Fiona is an environmental and resource scientist who has worked in management roles for government, in research and education, for industry groups, and for a range of mining companies.

Continue reading

 

Fritz resized 

FRITZ DRISSNER

E Tu

fritz.drissner@etu.nz

Fritz leads the H&S programme for the E Tu Union. 

 

 

 Dean website6

 DEAN TORSTONSON

IOQNZ

dean.torstonson@orica.com

Dean Torstonson is the New Zealand President of The Institute of Quarrying (Inc.)

Continue reading

 

Andrew gooley Web

ANDREW GOOLEY

BlueScope Steel

Andrew.Gooley@bluescopesteel.com

Andrew is General Manager Waikato North Head at BlueScope Steel.