Board Members / Management

 

Wayne website

WAYNE SCOTT

CEO - MINEX

wayne@minex.org.nz

Before taking up the role as CEO of MinEx, Wayne was Inspector of Mines for Queensland’s Department of Natural Resources and Mines.

Continue reading

 

board 1

CHRIS BAKER - CHAIR

Straterra Inc

chris@straterra.co.nz

Chris holds a BSc (Hons) in Mineral Technology (1976), 
and an MBA (1994) from the University of Otago, New Zealand. 

Continue reading 

 

board 3

BRIAN ROCHE 

AQA

Brian.Roche@ravensdown.co.nz

Brian Roche is Chair of the AQA Executive Board, and Production Manager with Ravensdown in Waikato. 

Continue reading

 

Jayden Ellis resized 

JAYDEN ELLIS

AQA

jayden.ellis@stevenson.co.nz

Jayden is AQA Deputy Chair and Technical Committee Member. He is also Technical Manager of Stevenson Construction Materials.

Continue reading

 

ResizedImageWzEzMCwxNTNd Les no background2

LES McCRACKEN

AusIMM NZ Branch

mccrackenl@xtra.co.nz

Les is Committee Member of AusIMM New Zealand, and has over 40 years experience in the mining industry in New Zealand and Australia.

Continue reading

 

 

Gordon Laing2

JOE EDWARDS

Civil Contractors NZ

Joe.Edwards@mcdgroup.com

Joe holds a NZCE in Civil Engineering (1978) and CPEng (2014). He gained his SSE in 2016.

Continue reading

 

Dale Oram3

DALE ORAM

OceanaGold

dale.oram@oceanagold.com

Dale is a mining professional with 36 years of experience in all facets of mining and mining geology.

Continue reading

 

Fritz resized 

FRITZ DRISSNER

E Tu

fritz.drissner@etu.nz

Fritz leads the H&S programme for the E Tu Union. 

 

 

 Les Ward website

 LES WARD

IOQ

les.ward@mimico.co.nz

Les is Commitee Member and Immediate Past President of the IOQ.

 

Andrew gooley Web

ANDREW GOOLEY

BlueScope Steel

Andrew.Gooley@bluescopesteel.com

Andrew is General Manager Waikato North Head at BlueScope Steel.